Primary Election Results - ACSS Endorsed Candidates Advance to November Election

Posted: 6/7/2018 Tags: election governor PAC politics Tags Views: 2299 Print:

“ACSS had another great election day with all but two ACSS-Endorsed candidates advancing to the November election under California’s unique ‘top-two’ primary system.

An ACSS-endorsed candidate advanced in 97 of 98 races, including Democrat Gavin Newsom who finished first in the Governor’s race and will face a Republican in November. ACSS was 5 out of 5 in contested campaigns for open legislative seats.”

- Ted Toppin, ACSS Legislative Advocate

Complete election results are below. Open seat candidates are in bold.

Office Sought  Name   Where they finished 
 Governor  Gavin Newsom
 Governor  John Chiang 5
Lt. Governor   Ed Hernandez
 Controller  Betty Yee  1
 Treasurer Fiona Ma 1
 Insurance Comm. Ricardo Lara 1
Secretary of State Alex Padilla 1
 SPI Tony Thurmond 2
 BOE2 Cathleen Galgiani 3
7/9 Advance


Office Sought  Name   Where they finished 
AD-01 Asm. Brian Dahle (R) 1
AD-02 Asm. Jim Wood (D) 1
AD-03 Asm. James Gallagher (R) 1
AD-04 Asm. Cecelia Aguiar-Curry (D) 1
AD-05 Asm. Frank Bigelow (R) 1
AD-06 Asm. Kevin Kiley (R) 1
AD-07 Asm. Kevin McCarty (D) 1
AD-08 Asm. Ken Cooley (D) 1
AD-09 Asm. Jim Cooper (D) 1
AD-10 Asm. Marc Levine (D) 1
AD-11 Asm. Jim Frazier (D) 1
AD-12 Asm. Heath Flora (R) 1
AD-13 Asm. Susan Eggman (D) 1
AD-14 Asm. Tim Grayson (D) 1
AD-16 Asm. Catherine Baker (R) 1
AD-17 Asm. David Chiu (D) 1
AD-18 Asm. Rob Bonta (D) 1
AD-19 Asm. Phil Ting (D) 1
AD-20 Asm. Bill Quirk (D) 1
AD-21 Asm. Adam Gray (D) 1
AD-22 Asm. Kevin Mullin (D) 1
AD-23 Asm. Jim Patterson (R) 1
AD-24 Asm. Mark Berman (D) 1
AD-25 Asm. Kansen Chu (D) 1
AD-27 Asm. Ash Kalra (D) 1
AD-28 Asm. Evan Low (D) 1
AD-29 Asm. Mark Stone (D) 1
AD-30 Robert Rivas (D) 1
AD-31 Asm. Joaquin Arambula (D) 1
AD-32 Asm. Rudy Salas (D) 2
AD-33 Asm. Jay Obernolte (R) 1
AD-34 Asm. Vince Fong (R) 1
AD-35 Asm. Jordan Cunningham (R) 1
AD-36 Asm. Tom Lackey (R) 1
AD-37 Asm. Monique Limon (D) 1
AD-38 Asm. Dante Acosta (R) 1
AD-39 Luz Rivas (D) 1
AD-41 Asm. Chris Holden (D) 1
AD-42 Asm. Chad Mayes (R) 2
AD-43 Asm. Laura Friedman (D) 1
AD-44 Asm. Jacqui Irwin (D) 1
AD-45 Jesse Gabriel (D) 1
AD-46 Asm. Adrin Nazarian (D) 1
AD-47 Asm. Eloise Gomez Reyes (D) 1
AD-48 Asm. Blanca Rubio (D) 1
AD-49 Asm. Ed Chau (D) 1
AD-50 Asm. Richard Bloom (D) 1
AD-51 Asm. Wendy Carrillo (D) 1
AD-52 Asm. Freddie Rodriguez (D) 1
AD-53 Asm. Miguel Santiago (D) 1
AD-54 Asm. Sydney Kamlager (D) 1
AD-55 Asm. Phillip Chen (R) 1
AD-56 Asm. Eduardo Garcia (D) 1
AD-57 Asm. Ian Calderon (D) 1
AD-58 Asm. Cristina Garcia (D) 1
AD-59 Asm. Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D) 1
AD-60 Asm. Sabrina Cervantes (D) 2
AD-61 Asm. Jose Medina (D) 1
AD-62 Asm. Autumn Burke (D) 1
AD-63 Asm. Anthony Rendon (D) 1
AD-64 Asm. Mike Gipson (D) 1
AD-65 Asm. Sharon Quirk-Silva (D) 1
AD-66 Asm. Al Muratsuchi (D) 1
AD-67 Asm. Melissa Melendez (R) 1
AD-68 Asm. Steven Choi (R) 1
AD-69 Asm. Tom Daly (D) 1
AD-70 Asm. Patrick O'Donnell (D) 1
AD-71 Asm. Randy Voepel (R) 1
AD-73 Asm. William Brough (R) 1
AD-74 Asm. Matthew Harper (R) 1
AD-75 Asm. Marie Waldron (R) 1
AD-77 Asm. Brian Maienschein (R) 1
AD-78 Asm. Todd Gloria (D) 1
AD-79 Asm. Shirley Webber (D) 1
AD-80 Asm. Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D) 1
TOTALS:   75/75 Advance


Office Sought  Name   Where they finished 
SD-02 Sen. Mike McGuire (D) 1
SD-04 Sen. Jim Nielsen (R) 1
SD-06 Sen. Richard Pan (D) 1
SD-10 Sen. Bob Weickowski (D) 1
SD-14 Sen. Andy Vidak (R) 1
SD-18 Sen. Robert Hertzberg (D) 1
SD-20 Sen. Connie Leyva (D) 1
SD-22 Mike Eng (D) 1
SD-24 Maria Elena Durazo (D) 1
SD-26 Sen. Ben Allen (D) 1
SD-28 Sen. Jeff Stone (R) 1
SD-30 Sen. Holly Mitchell (D) 1
SD-34 Sen. Janet Nguyen (R) 1
SD-36 Sen. Patricia Bates (R) 1
SD-40 Sen. Ben Hueso (D) 1
TOTALS:   15/15 Advance

No Comments

Add Comment